XplornetSUCKS  

Go Back   XplornetSUCKS > Main Category > Xplornet Wireless Tower Forum (Motorola equipment) * (old network) *
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-09-2011, 08:46 PM

Arrow I Am Taking Xplornet To Small Claims Court

I just spoke with Xplornet regarding my inability to access Ontario Learn website and the importance of having this access. I advised them of the actions I had taken which prove it is there problem and not mine.
They will not let me out of my contract so I obtained the details of their legal department. In my spare time I am going to file a Small Claims Court action against them for Breach of Contract as my background is legal.
They claim they will actually fly a lawyer up from New Brunswick to defend this claim. I am looking forward to this battle as these bullies need to be legally bullied back. The claim will encompass all the problems over the past couple of years.
After all my homework and proving that it is there problem they wanted to get me to try things on my computer. I spent 5 hours on the phone with level 2 on Monday doing all this stuff. They don't get it, my computer is not broken, nor is my laptop. They both work fine with my new provider.
Has anyone told them it is there company that is VERY BROKEN?
Has anyone else out there actually started a legal battle with Xplornet?
I live in the Ottawa area if anyone else wants to start a legal action against them. Remember the bully must be bullied back if they are ever to stop acting in this manner.
Old 06-10-2011, 08:46 AM

So is it REALLY worth your time and money on this. Are your pockets as deep as Barrett Xplore?

Why not tackle it from a different angle? Cancel your service and wait for them to take you to court (if they even do).

That way you can focus on your studies (using your new ISP).
Old 06-10-2011, 08:48 AM

Small Claims Court is almost "free".
Old 06-10-2011, 11:17 AM