XplornetSUCKS  

Go Back   XplornetSUCKS > ROGERS Rocket HUB USER Discussion
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-25-2015, 08:45 PM
poncho62 poncho62 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: West Grey, Ontario
Posts: 15
Default New Rogers Flexplan rates

As with most of you I imagine....data/month has gone up. Newer tech uses more data I guess.......I was on Rogers plan where I paid $90 for 20 gig and $10.gig after that....My wife likes her games, so my bill was getting up there, usually over $150.month. I called Rogers complaining about this and they informed me of their new rates since June....called their 4 tier flex plan. It goes like this...if you go over, it jumps to the next tier

5 gig.......$60
20 gig.....$90
50 gig......$115
100 gig.....$145....$5/gig after that

Much better for me, as that is the only high speed I can get in my area.....and I still have the portability, so I can take it in our camping trailer...Just letting you all know
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-26-2015, 03:24 PM
H3ADShOt3 H3ADShOt3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by poncho62 View Post
As with most of you I imagine....data/month has gone up. Newer tech uses more data I guess.......I was on Rogers plan where I paid $90 for 20 gig and $10.gig after that....My wife likes her games, so my bill was getting up there, usually over $150.month. I called Rogers complaining about this and they informed me of their new rates since June....called their 4 tier flex plan. It goes like this...if you go over, it jumps to the next tier

5 gig.......$60
20 gig.....$90
50 gig......$115
100 gig.....$145....$5/gig after that

Much better for me, as that is the only high speed I can get in my area.....and I still have the portability, so I can take it in our camping trailer...Just letting you all know
Holy shit!! I really want this service now! Could you please do some speed tests? I really want to know the latency you're getting.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-26-2015, 03:52 PM
poncho62 poncho62 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: West Grey, Ontario
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by H3ADShOt3 View Post
Holy shit!! I really want this service now! Could you please do some speed tests? I really want to know the latency you're getting.
Sat afternoon...4pm

ping....84MS
up....5.2mbps
dn....1.07mbps



Will try and remember to do another tonight
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-27-2015, 01:04 PM
Java Java is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Southern Ontario, Canada
Posts: 34
Default

I'm pretty sure someone I know somehow has this deal that he gets 150gb for $120 a month. Not sure if it's true but you'll never know.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-27-2015, 02:54 PM
poncho62 poncho62 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: West Grey, Ontario
Posts: 15
Default

I have been with Rogers cellular internet for about 6 years now....best I could ever get out of them until now was 20 gig for $90, plus $10 every gig over that......The girl from Rogers said this new plan came out this June.

I need the portability of the hub.....We took our trailer from Ont to Alberta last year.....Wife would be online while I drove. Had good signal most of the way....few spots in Northern Ontario where it wouldnt work.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-27-2015, 03:02 PM
poncho62 poncho62 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: West Grey, Ontario
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by H3ADShOt3 View Post
Holy shit!! I really want this service now! Could you please do some speed tests? I really want to know the latency you're getting.
Sun afternnon...3pm

ping....70ms
down...6.76mbps
up.....1.16mbps
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-28-2015, 08:35 AM
H3ADShOt3 H3ADShOt3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by poncho62 View Post
Sun afternnon...3pm

ping....70ms
down...6.76mbps
up.....1.16mbps
Are you on a 4g LTE tower?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-28-2015, 06:16 PM
poncho62 poncho62 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: West Grey, Ontario
Posts: 15
Default

Our hub is 4g LTE, so I guess we are...I have it set for 4g only, as I was told that uses less data.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.