XplornetSUCKS  

Go Back   XplornetSUCKS > Xplornet LTE network * (Newest Network) *
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-25-2015, 08:04 PM
question question is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 30
Default testmy net

Someone just ran a testmynet speed test on the Xplornet service & registered a speed of 187.02 Mbps. I didn't know Xplornet could reach that speed?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg xplor.jpg (30.9 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg xplor1.jpg (21.2 KB, 8 views)

Last edited by question : 11-25-2015 at 08:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-27-2015, 07:07 PM
Brad R Brad R is offline
Linux Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 605
Default

My guesses:

1. Someone at Xplornet HQ ran the test. (Their direct connection would be very fast.)

2. A glitch at testmy.net.
__________________
4G Fixed Wireless Formerly Echostar 17 "Jupiter"; Rogers Rocket Hub; Everus 3.5 GHz Wireless; Telesat Kazam plan; HughesNet Ku.
A computer without Windows is like a chocolate cake without mustard. http://www.goodbyemicrosoft.net
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-27-2015, 10:17 PM
question question is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brad R View Post
My guesses:

1. Someone at Xplornet HQ ran the test. (Their direct connection would be very fast.)

2. A glitch at testmy.net.
Check out the speed in the link. It topped out over 1411 Mbps


http://testmy.net/compID/19084960971040
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.