XplornetSUCKS  

Go Back   XplornetSUCKS > Xplornet LTE network * (Newest Network) *
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-11-2014, 11:09 AM
edcwhite edcwhite is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 23
Default CINR needed for 25Mbs LTE?

Anyone know what CINR is needed for 25Mbs LTE? I have 31-32dB now for my 'so-called' 10Mbs 4G.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-11-2014, 03:41 PM
justanotherguy justanotherguy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 29
Default

I'm on the 25Mbps package and my receiver is getting 25db.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-13-2014, 06:35 AM
markl markl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 59
Default

The LTE spectrum is is much more forgiving when it comes to trees and buildings. It will reach further and is a very stable platform. So if your currently not in the Db range for the higher speed packages on the 4G system you should be ok to move up in speed with the LTE spectrum. The only problem is the traffic shaping, its great to get a 25 meg package but when you are throttled to 2 megs or less (which they see as everything on the network???) then save your money and go with the cheaper packages. LTE is the way to go for sure.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-15-2015, 07:41 AM
Garafraxa Garafraxa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by justanotherguy View Post
I'm on the 25Mbps package and my receiver is getting 25db.
How can you tell? Is that the number the installer quoted you at the time of setup, or are you able to login to the modem and see live numbers? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-16-2015, 09:22 AM
justanotherguy justanotherguy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 29
Default

Try logging into 192.168.209.1. User/pass is admin/xplornet4g.

Be careful not to change any settings unless you know what you are doing. The information you're looking for should be in the Mobile Network section.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-17-2015, 08:52 PM
Garafraxa Garafraxa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by justanotherguy View Post
Try logging into 192.168.209.1. User/pass is admin/xplornet4g.

Be careful not to change any settings unless you know what you are doing. The information you're looking for should be in the Mobile Network section.
You are correct, the user/pass combination admin/xplornet4g works as of 17 Feb 2015 on the LTE "newest network".

THANK YOU!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-15-2015, 06:36 PM
Pwegs732 Pwegs732 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 13
Default Req DB levels for 25mb LTE

Hello

I am also curious what you need for minimums to get the 25mb package.
I live about 5 km from a brand new tower with clear line of site. The installer said you require two signals to qualify. He would not tell me which ones though. He said one is extremely strong and the other one is close but does not meet the requirements. He also had no idea what this was as I was in a perfect location.
I logged into the modem and here are my readings.

RSRP -69db
RSRQ -73db
CINR 7 dB
SINR 7 db

Anybody have an idea which one needs more strength? I assume it is SINR from what I read but I don't know what the cut off is for the package. I did qualify for 10mb.

Pat
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-15-2015, 09:18 PM
Pwegs732 Pwegs732 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 13
Default

Just to clarify,

After some more research, it seems the limiting factor here is the SINR. (Noise to Signal level) in the case of SINR and CINR, the higher the numbers the better as opposed to RSRP and RSRQ so I am guessing that the cutoff is between 7db and 15db. More likely it is 15db as according to a chart I found the strength values are as follows:

Very good >25
Good 15-25
Average 5-15
Poor <5

My values are as stated before,
RSRP0 -69db, RSRP1 -72
RSRQ -73db,
CINR1 7 dB, CINR0 15db
SINR1 7 db, SINR0 15db

Since RSRP, CINR and SINR have two reading, I think both need to be in range.
The question is why are the reading so different? Could it be an issue on the tower end?
If anybody else with more knowledge or experience wants to weigh in here it would be much appreciated.

Pat
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-16-2015, 08:30 AM
markl markl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 59
Default

Im on the Wimax 10 meg package still waiting for LTE BUT they are having Major hardware problems!



RSSI :-68 dBm -------BELOW -70 is good
CINR :26 dB ------Above 23 is required for the 10 Meg package

LTE is much more forgiving when it comes to line of sight issues lower signal levels still permit the user to hit the 25 meg speeds.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-16-2015, 02:17 PM
Pwegs732 Pwegs732 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by markl View Post
CINR :26 dB ------Above 23 is required for the 10 Meg package
I don't think you need CINR 23 for the 10 meg. I have 7/15 and am currently on the LTE 10 mb package and the installer told me I was "slightly under" for the 25mb package.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.