XplornetSUCKS  

Go Back   XplornetSUCKS > Xplornet LTE network * (Newest Network) *
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-13-2017, 04:05 PM
Java Java is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Southern Ontario, Canada
Posts: 37
Default Xplornet LTE web panel update?

Just noticed today that when I tried accessing the Xplornet LTE modem (I believe CPE7000), the operator/g4darlet account wouldn't log on. I logged on using the admin account (end user) and I noticed that the colours on some of the pages are now blue.

I think Xplornet updated their modems and screwed it up somehow as the modem now looks trash.

*Warning: Big images*
https://i.gyazo.com/04d35f09d7578204...e3b287560e.png
The main page still looks the same though.

https://i.gyazo.com/375e2c1c0a9d94fc...1152aba809.png

I don't even understand why'd they would want to update it and not make sure that it doesn't look like it was done by a grade 9 student learning CSS for the first time.

If anyone is aware of the new operator password, can you share it?

Thanks.

Last edited by Java : 06-13-2017 at 04:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-14-2017, 12:37 AM
Java Java is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Southern Ontario, Canada
Posts: 37
Default

Update: So apparently the formatting errors were caused by my web browser caching the website. I looked at it on a mobile device and it's practically the same thing but with a blue background.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-14-2017, 11:48 AM
markl markl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 60
Default

Bigger question is how is it working??
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-15-2017, 04:29 PM
Soto Soto is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by markl View Post
Bigger question is how is it working??
Looks like they tweaked some stuff and got rid of all known public logins except for the admin:xplornet4g enduser one.

However they now allow the end user to actually change the most important stuff now so it's not all horrible until someone dumps the firmware for the default password.

Also looks like they're collecting more detailed statistics from the tower and simplified some things for probably installers I assume.

Code:
Device Information
Service Provider :	Xplornet
Product Name :	FWD3500.4
Model ID :	WLTCS-106
Hardware Version :	V02A
Serial ID :	*********
IMEI :	*********
IMSI :	*********
Firmware Version :	01.01.02.122
Firmware Creation Date :	May 16 19:42:55 CST 2017
Bootrom Version :	U-Boot 2008.10-mpcore
Bootrom Creation Date :	Dec 2 2014 - 05:44:37
WiMAX Frequency Range :	3400~3800 MHz
LTE Support Band :
Not sure if they had a IPv6 interface before but they do now.

Edit; Seems like they also added the option to force the modem to lock onto a tower now instead of constantly bunny hopping when one got slightly better signal.

Last edited by Soto : 06-15-2017 at 04:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Yesterday, 08:37 PM
bbking67 bbking67 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 55
Default

That new feature restricting the bunny hopping could really help me--this has been a problem for me where I have to reset frequently to hit the "faster" tower.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.