XplornetSUCKS  

Go Back   XplornetSUCKS > Generic question forum (don't know where to post?)
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2013, 01:23 PM
darthdragon darthdragon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 12
Default I use to work for Xplornet. Ask me anything!

Well, as the title says, ask me anything! I am going to stay unbiased and will answer any questions as objectivly as I can. Anything you want to know, just ask!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-22-2013, 06:44 PM
Brad R Brad R is offline
Linux Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 606
Default

Why did you leave?
__________________
4G Fixed Wireless Formerly Echostar 17 "Jupiter"; Rogers Rocket Hub; Everus 3.5 GHz Wireless; Telesat Kazam plan; HughesNet Ku.
A computer without Windows is like a chocolate cake without mustard. http://www.goodbyemicrosoft.net
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-23-2013, 11:12 AM
darthdragon darthdragon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brad R View Post
Why did you leave?
In a nutshell, the operations manager rivaled Hitler and Stalin for being the biggest asshole (ir in this case, the biggest bitch) ever. By far the worst manager I ever had the misfortune of dealing with. She had an extremely hostile and needlessly over assertive tone when I talked to her. Also, Xplornet's left hand didn't know what the right hand was doing. Probably the most terribly organized company I've ever seen. And as you all know, they gave jack shit about their customers
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-04-2013, 07:47 PM
dave_ca dave_ca is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 301
Default

Did you work out of the call center? Fredericton or Woodstock office ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-06-2013, 08:34 PM
darthdragon darthdragon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 12
Default

Freddy Call Center.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-14-2013, 01:47 PM
boy-you-know-who-it-is boy-you-know-who-it-is is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 29
Default

how much of an effect do trees have on the newer Alvarion 4G units? I see houses all the time shooting through 5+ trees and wonder how their service is working, if at all. Then at the same time I hear xplornet contractors boasting how great the 4G Alvarion gear penetrates through trees, their talk is to be expected though.

On paper it doesnt make sense. 3.5GHz has little to no ability at foliage penetration so I can't understand it.

Just curious
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-14-2013, 06:03 PM
darthdragon darthdragon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boy-you-know-who-it-is View Post
how much of an effect do trees have on the newer Alvarion 4G units? I see houses all the time shooting through 5+ trees and wonder how their service is working, if at all. Then at the same time I hear xplornet contractors boasting how great the 4G Alvarion gear penetrates through trees, their talk is to be expected though.

On paper it doesnt make sense. 3.5GHz has little to no ability at foliage penetration so I can't understand it.

Just curious
It really just depends. Better then Expedience, as a friend of mine who is cursed with Xplornet can only get Alvarion, but not Expedience or Canopy. Mind you, that his connection quality is not that good, but it was better then the satellite he had. I really can't say of it is 50% better or 200% better. It literally is different regardless of where you are.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.